The Joseph E. Murray Resident Award

The Joseph E. Murray, M.D. Award is given for the best seven-minute paper presented by a medical student, resident, or fellow (clinical or research) in good standing at an approved New England plastic surgery training program from July 1 to June 30 of the current fiscal year.

To be eligible for the award, the presenter must be presenting work for which he or she was the principal investigator, and is expected to be the first author if the paper is eventually published in any format.

The paper must not have been previously published or previously presented, wholly or in part, at a national meeting.

1993 Newport, RI Keith T. Paige, M.D.
Peter M. Vogt, M.D.
1994 Mystic, CT Peter E. M. Butler, M.D.
1995 Boston, MA Gregory A. Turowski, M.D.
1997 Woodstock, VT Noritaka Isogai, M.D.
1998 Chatham, MA Katherine D. Hein, M.D.
1999 Newport, RI David W. Mathes, M.D.
2000 Laconia, NH David W. Mathes, M.D.
2001 Mystic, CT Henry C. Hsia, M.D.
2002 Manchester Village, VT  Henry C. Hsia, M.D.
2003 Plymouth, MA John M. Mesa, M.D.
2004 Lenox, MA John M. Mesa, M.D.
2005 Mystic, CT Amir Taghinia, M.D.
2006 New Castle, NH Anne C. O’Neill, M.D.
2007 Newport, RI Francis P. Henry, M.D.
2008 Manchester Village, VT John T. Nguyen, M.D.
Pejman Aflaki, M.D.
2009 Boston, MA Francis P. Henry, M.D.
Anup Patel, M.D., M.B.A.
2010 Hancock, MA Florian Hackl, M.D.
2011 Brewster, MA Chad R. Gordon, D.O.
2012 Woodstock, VT Daniel Maman, M.D.
2013 Newport, RI Joanna H. Ng, M.D.
Harry M. Salinas, M.D.
2014 Sebasco Estates, ME Neil Fairbairn, M.D.
2015 Westbrook, CT Saiqa I. Khan, M.D.
Irving T. C. Ling, MBBS, MRCSEd
2016 Bretton Woods, NH Robert N. Goldstone, M.D.
2017 North Falmouth, MA Joseph A. Ricci, M.D.
2018 Manchester Village, VT Jeremy A. Goss, M.D.