Contact Us

Fill out my online form.

New England Society of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeons, Inc.

Ph / (603) 880-4385

The Joseph E. Murray Award

The Joseph E. Murray, M.D. Award is given for the best seven-minute paper presented by a medical student, resident, or fellow (clinical or research) in good standing at an approved New England plastic surgery training program from July 1 to June 30 of the current fiscal year.

To be eligible for the award, the presenter must be presenting work for which he or she was the principal investigator, and is expected to be the first author if the paper is eventually published in any format.

The paper must not have been previously published or previously presented, wholly or in part, at a national meeting.

1993  Newport, RI Keith T. Paige, M.D.
Peter M. Vogt, M.D.
1994  Mystic, CT Peter E. M. Butler, M.D.
1995  Boston, MA Gregory A. Turowski, M.D.
1997  Woodstock, VT Noritaka Isogai, M.D.
1998  Chatham, MA Katherine D. Hein, M.D.
1999  Newport, RI David W. Mathes, M.D.
2000  Laconia, NH David W. Mathes, M.D.
2001  Mystic, CT Henry C. Hsia, M.D.
2002  Manchester Village, VT Henry C. Hsia, M.D.
2003  Plymouth, MA John M. Mesa, M.D.
2004  Lenox, MA John M. Mesa, M.D.
2005  Mystic, CT Amir Taghinia, M.D.
2006  New Castle, NH Anne C. O’Neill, M.D.
2007  Newport, RI Francis P. Henry, M.D.
2008  Manchester Village, VT John T. Nguyen, M.D.
Pejman Aflaki, M.D.
2009  Boston, MA Francis P. Henry, M.D.
Anup Patel, M.D., M.B.A.
2010  Hancock, MA Florian Hackl, M.D.
2011  Brewster, MA Chad R. Gordon, D.O.
2012  Woodstock, VT Daniel Maman, M.D.
2013  Newport, RI Joanna H. Ng, M.D.
Harry M. Salinas, M.D.
2014  Sebasco Estates, ME Neil Fairbairn, M.D.
2015 Westbrook, CT Saiqa I. Khan, M.D.
Irving T. C. Ling, MBBS, MRCSEd
2016 Bretton Woods, NH Robert N. Goldstone, M.D.
2017 North Falmouth, MA Joseph A. Ricci, MD
2018 Jeremy A. Goss, MD Manchester Village, VT